Everything has energy so what happens on the outside will be reflected in our internal body. We have centers of absorption and administration of energy between the physical body, mind, energy and spirit. These centers are named chakras, which translates to “wheel” in Sanskrit. There are seven principal chakras and they are the main energy centers of the body. They are located along the vertebral column and the emit signs of ital. energy in different regions of our body, represented by the 7 colors of the rainbow which are named from the bottom to the top.

It is very important to maintain balanced physical, mental and emotional health, because as a chakra is not aligned it will first be manifested in our mind, emotions, and later on in our physical body. How do we know if our chakras are misaligned or in complete disharmony?

When we are stressed, sad, anxious or depressed for example, is a clear manifestation that our chakras are in disharmony with our physical body. Negative energies can affect our chakras, altering our behavior and health.

To understand better how they work we have created this guide, we’ll show you how to identify when any of your seven chakras are not balanced. We’ll also summarize some characteristics and colors of each chakra and the stone to balance each, from root to the crown.

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra, represents our foundation and capacity to survive. When the root chakra is aligned, we feel confident in our ability to withstand challenges and stand on our own two feet. When it's blocked, we feel insecure, weak, depressed and threatened, as if we're standing on unstable ground.

  • Location: Base of spine, in tailbone area.
  • What it controls: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
  • Color: Red.
  • Stone: Red Jasper.
  1. Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The sacral chakra, governs creativity, capacity to relate to others and sexual energy. Those with a blocked sacral chakra could feel a lack of control in their lives and also lack of creativity.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel.
  • What it controls: Your sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, and sexuality.
  • Color: Orange.
  • Stone: Cornaline.
  1. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra, speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life. It is considered to be the center of energy related to our personal power. If your solar plexus chakra is blocked you might feel anxious and suffer from overwhelming amounts of shame and self-doubt you may also tend to be egocentric. Those with open sacral chakras are free to express their true selves.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  • What it controls: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem.
  • Color: Yellow.
  • Stone: Citrine.
  1. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra, is related to expression of love: for life, people and oneself.  Someone with a blocked heart chakra will have low self-esteem and will have difficulty relating to the people in their life. If someone's heart is open, they can experience deep compassion, love and empathy.

  • Location: Center of chest, just above the heart.
  • What it controls: Love, joy, and inner peace.
  • Color: Green.
  • Stone: Rose Quartz.
  1. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra, is related to our ability to communicate our feelings and thoughts. When it's aligned, it allows us to express ourselves truly and clearly. Someone with a blocked throat chakra will have difficulty with communication and trouble finding the words to say how they truly feel.

  • Location: Throat.
  • What it controls: Communication, self-expression, and truth.
  • Color: Light Blue/Turquoise
  • Stone: Sodalite.

  1. Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third-eye chakra is related to our mental body, including the rational and analytic, as well as the intuitive and synthetic. This chakra controls our ability to see the big picture and connect to intuition. Think of it as the eye of the soul. When this chakra is balanced you are having positive thoughts and also visions and intuitive hits. Someone with a blocked third-eye chakra will have difficulty in concentrating and suffer from hyperactivity and lack of focus.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
  • What it controls: Intuition, imagination, and wisdom.
  • Color:  Purple.
  • Stone: Amethyst.
  1. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra, the highest chakra, sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually and the feeling unity with the divine. When you fully open your crown chakra you are able to access a higher consciousness.

  • Location: The very top of the head.
  • What it controls: Inner and outer beauty, spiritual connection
  • Color:  White
  • Stone: Clear quartz.

The stones vibrate energy and with their colors and characteristics they can help us align our body. In SULARA we have created the chakras crystal set so you can balance each chakra with the right stone for each center of energy. This kit includes 8 crystals including a smoky quartz that you can put in to reinforce a specific chakra that you feel is more misaligned. Each of these stones we have specified previously in this article so you get to know which one is useful for each chakra. Let your intuition and these stones align your mind and your emotional, mental and physical body.

(0) comentarios

Ten en cuenta que los comentarios se tienen que aprobar antes de que se publiquen.